Three-fifty thousand born this day,
Each so special in their own way.
Each one a daughter. Each one a son.
Some born to walk. Some born to run.

Tiny hands, tiny feet,
little nose, turned up sweet.
Aren’t you a miracle?
Aren’t I in love?
Sweet little bundle,
Gift from above.

I see in all-embracing eyes
questions you’ll ask while I’m still wise
But you’ll grow and know much more than I
Learn to crawl, to walk, to fly.

Tiny hands, tiny feet,
little nose, turned up sweet.
Aren’t you a miracle?
Aren’t I in love?
Sweet little bundle,
Gift from above.

Upon your life a blessing pray
That you will take, embrace each day
with loving heart and fearless stride
to carpe diem with God as guide.

Tiny hands, tiny feet,
little nose, turned up sweet.
Aren’t you a miracle?
Aren’t I in love?
Sweet little bundle,
Gift from above.

**************************************************************

Björn is hosting OpenLinkNight over at dVerse.
On Tuesday, Mish challenged us to write The Music in You
and I started writing this for my new little niece.  Took me forever
(and I think it needs a lot of polishing yet) but I finally thought I should
just post it!

Here’s to you, Harlow!  Welcome to this crazy world!  🙂

