thirty days  of
labour-intense
mind-numbing
thumb-sucking
simile-seeking
metaphor-mangling
poems

which
coo like infants
toddle like toddlers
trip like novice ballerinas
fly like fledglings
deliver like apprentice midwives

and
it’s over.

the pledge:
with every fall
get up and try again.
for someday
i will run
with the horsemen.

*******************************************************

glopo2016button1
And so it ends.
2016’s NaPoWrMo.
(Or in my case, GloPoWrMo: Global Poetry Writing Month.)

Thank you to all those who came and read and commented on my offerings.
One of the BEST things of GloPoWriMo for me was being introduced to some of the most wonderful poets (word artists) on the internet.

And, it is not the “end” as I have challenged myself to write every day (unless it means going without sleep) to strengthen my metaphors and exercise my word-muscles.

And I will read, read, read daily, to be encouraged and inspired.

I do wish to “run with the horsemen!” (Jeremiah 12:5 and Joel 2:4)

