Once Dark Country,
prepare a
Homecoming
Beyond the Wild Wood
and let me
Run with the Horsemen
through
A Small World.

Shades
were rising from
Holes,
dancing on the
Power Lines
and giving
The Gift of Pain.

And the Angels Were Silent.

 

*********************************************************************

glopo2016button1

NaPoWriMo — Day Ten:   Write a “book spine” poem. This involves taking a look at your bookshelves, and writing down titles in order (or rearranging the titles) to create a poem.

I spent most of my weekend (Friday through Sunday) working.  While I followed the NaPoWriMo prompts via my smartphone, I didn’t have time to work on my computer, so I scribbled lines on serviettes (napkins, to you Americans) and random bits of paper.  These I have finally posted . . . and when I got to this challenge (Day 10) on Sunday night, I was happy to see it was so simple (because I still had ironing to do).
This was a fun and quirky write.  I look forward to seeing what others posted.

