We were made
to the praise
of his glorious grace.

To the praise
we were made
of his glorious grace.

Of his glorious grace.

Of his glorious grace.

We were made
to the praise
of his glorious grace.

Of his glorious,
wonderful
grace.
Amen.

Burn me down
to this one true north.
Strip away all the dust,
the layers and layers of lacquer.

This is the kernel,
the eye of the matter,
the core of the core:

to the praise
to the praise of your glorious,
glorious grace.

Centre me here
that I may not flee,
that I might not build
layer on layer of edifice,
touching your face
but missing your heart.

Take captive
every thought,
breath,
beat.

Bring me again to the marrow,
to the essence of matter,
To the praise
of your glorious grace.

I am to be,
to be I am.

I am
to the praise
of your glorious grace,
your glorious,
wonderful
grace.

