To dismiss all signs,

  all stories,

  all songs

as pure coincidence

is to chew on cardboard

while ofactorying a feast.

 

 

 

 

napo2014button2

 

 


NaPoWriMo

Day One:  Bibliomancy Oracle

Notes: Today’s prompt (I look forward to these, thank you!)

is to go to Reb Livingston’s Bibliomancy Oracle (bibliomancyoracle.tumblr.com)

and discover a fragment of writing.

I was delighted by a piece from “Characteristics of Life” by Camille T Dungy.

 

 

“You with the candle

burning and only one chair at your table must understand

such wordless desire.

To say it is mindless is missing the point.”

Seriously I cannot explain how these few simple lines touched a chord in me.

Twenty-five words which, like a magnet,

brought together many separate strands of my current life

and bound them together like a cord.

Certain serendipity.

